What’s new in the latest service pack as from May 24, 2021

Find out here what’s new in Customs Management. Further optimizations and bug fixes can be found in the service pack information.

Access the service pack information directly through your product’s help menu. Click the icon in the upper right-hand corner to open it.

What’s new at a glance

With Customs Management, you can now also process imports, exports as well as entry summary declarations for the Republic of Ireland (IE). In addition, some basic functionalities for the automated creation of your customs declarations have been expanded: for example, new selection options are available in the transition settings and in the dynamic value initialization.

What’s new in your AEB applications

Submitting requests to AEB Support directly from within your application

From now on, you can submit requests to the AEB Support team directly from your application. Click on the button in the upper right corner and select Help with questions.

Depending on the nature of your request, select one of the suggested topics (such as General Support Ticket), specify your request using the drop-down menu if applicable, and describe your request in the free text field.

If content for your application is already available in the AEB Help Center, you have the possibility to find articles related to your question.

Security note for your login

After you log in to the application, you will now be displayed additional information for security reasons.

A short note text next to your login details displays your last login time. If the last login with your user data was made from another browser, this will be highlighted separately via a pop-up window. If this login is unknown to you, you will be prompted to change your password for security reasons.

Export Filing / Import Filing

Export Filing

  • Export Filing now offers you the possibility to process exports from the Republic of Ireland (IE).

Import Filing

  • Import Filing now offers you the possibility to process imports into the Republic of Ireland (IE).
  • The application supports you in processing entry summary declarations in the Europe-wide Import Control System (ICS) procedure for the Republic of Ireland (IE). For more detailed information on the ICS procedure, please refer to the Import Filing section in the November 2020 what’s new.
  • For the Netherlands, Import Filing supports the DECO procedure, which will become mandatory in B2C business relationships on July 1, 2021 for all declarations with a value below EUR 150.00. DECO is a special customs procedure of the Dutch customs authorities for “low value consignments”.

Customs Broker Integration – in Customs Management

New “Broker service” functionality available for export and/or transit broker instructions

When creating a new broker instruction, you now have the option to define a broker service. You can order an export declaration or a combination of an export and a transit declaration for broker instructions (export). Your customs broker then uploads all relevant data for the required export and transit documents in the system. This allows you to clearly view all status updates and documents of both declaration processes in one broker instruction.

Configuration options for email notifications extended

  • You can now configure email notifications based on the declaration process (e.g. export, transit).
  • In addition, email notifications for events have been optimized: You can now use placeholders for declaration data in the notification text during configuration (e.g. customs declaration reference number, declaration process, LRN of the declaration, etc.). In the standard event Declaration sent, references from the declaration can now also be added. This was previously only possible for references from the broker instruction.

Further optimization of functionality and user interface

  • The Customs information sheet of the broker instructions has been completely revised: the field group names are now more meaningful and the structure of the customs declaration and events overviews has been improved.
  • You can now reset the transition of a broker instruction even if the status of the consignment is Canceled. In this case, you no longer need to invalidate the broker instruction as before.

Neu im aktuellen Servicepaket ab dem 24.05.2021

Informieren Sie sich hier über die Neuerungen in Customs Management. Weitere Optimierungen und behobene Fehler finden Sie in den Servicepaket-Informationen.

In Ihrem Produkt finden Sie die Servicepaket-Informationen direkt über das Hilfe-Menü. Dieses öffnen Sie mit dem Symbol oben rechts.

Ihre Neuerungen auf einen Blick

Mit Customs Management können Sie jetzt auch Einfuhren, Ausfuhren sowie summarische Eingangsmeldungen für die Republik Irland (IE) abwickeln. Darüber hinaus wurden einige grundlegende Funktionalitäten zur automatisierten Erstellung Ihrer Zollanmeldungen ausgebaut: so stehen Ihnen z.B. in den Überleitungseinstellungen und bei der dynamischen Wertberechnung neue Auswahlmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung.

Neuerungen in Ihren AEB-Anwendungen

Anfragen direkt aus Ihrer Anwendung beim Support einreichen

Ab sofort können Sie direkt aus Ihrer Anwendung heraus Anfragen an das AEB-Supportteam einreichen. Klicken Sie dazu auf die Schaltfläche oben rechts und wählen Hilfe bei Fragen.

Entscheiden Sie sich je nach Art Ihrer Anfrage für eine der angebotenen Rubriken (wie z. B. Allgemeines Support-Ticket), spezifizieren Sie Ihre Anfrage ggf. über das Dropdown-Menü und beschreiben Sie Ihr Anliegen in einem Freitextfeld.

Sollten im AEB Help Center bereits Inhalte für Ihre Anwendung zur Verfügung stehen, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, direkt Artikel zu Ihrer Frage zu finden.

Sicherheitshinweis zu Ihrem Login

Nach Ihrer Anmeldung in der Anwendung erhalten Sie jetzt aus Sicherheitsgründen zusätzliche Informationen.

Ein kurzer Hinweistext neben Ihren Logindaten weist Sie auf Ihren letzten Anmeldezeitpunkt hin. Sollte die letzte Anmeldung mit Ihren Benutzerdaten von einem anderen Browser aus erfolgt sein, wird dies gesondert über ein Pop-up-Fenster hervorgehoben. Ist Ihnen dieser Zugriff unbekannt, werden Sie aus Sicherheitsgründen aufgefordert, Ihr Passwort zu wechseln.

Export Filing / Import Filing

Export Filing

  • Export Filing bietet Ihnen nun auch die Möglichkeit, Ausfuhren aus der Republik Irland (IE) abzuwickeln.

Import Filing

  • Import Filing bietet Ihnen nun auch die Möglichkeit, Einfuhren in die Republik Irland (IE) abzuwickeln.
  • Die Anwendung unterstützt Sie bei der Abwicklung von summarischen Eingangsmeldungen im europaweiten ICS-Verfahren (Import Control System) für die Republik Irland (IE). Weiterführende Informationen zum ICS-Verfahren können Sie im Abschnitt Import Filing vom November 2020 nachlesen.
  • Für die Niederlande unterstützt Import Filing das DECO-Verfahren, welches zum 01.07.2021 verpflichtend in B2C-Geschäftsbeziehungen für alle Anmeldungen mit einem Wert unter 150,00 EUR wird. DECO ist ein spezielles Zollverfahren der niederländischen Zollbehörden für sogenannte 'Low Value Consignments'.

Customs Broker Integration – in Customs Management

Neue Funktionalität Broker-Service für die Beauftragung von Export und/oder Versand verfügbar

Beim Erstellen eines neuen Broker-Auftrags haben Sie nun die Möglichkeit, einen sogenannten Broker-Service zu definieren. Hierbei können Sie für Broker-Aufträge (Export) eine Ausfuhranmeldung oder eine Kombination aus Ausfuhr- und Versandanmeldung beauftragen. Ihr Zollagent lädt anschließend alle relevanten Daten zu den erforderlichen Ausfuhr- und Versanddokumenten im System hoch. Somit können Sie alle Status-Updates und Dokumente beider Anmeldungsprozesse übersichtlich in einem Broker-Auftrag einsehen.

Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten bei den E-Mail-Benachrichtigungen erweitert

  • E-Mail-Benachrichtigungen können Sie jetzt auch auf Basis des Anmeldungsprozesses (z.B. Export, Versand) konfigurieren.
  • Zudem wurden die E-Mail-Benachrichtigungen für Ereignisse optimiert: Sie können jetzt bei der Konfiguration im Benachrichtigungstext Platzhalter für Anmeldungsdaten nutzen (z.B. Zollreferenznummer der Anmeldung, Anmeldungsprozess, LRN der Anmeldung etc.). Im Standard-Ereignis Anmeldung gesendet können jetzt auch Referenzen aus der Anmeldung hinzugefügt werden. Dies war bisher nur für Referenzen aus dem Broker-Auftrag möglich.

Weitere Optimierungen der Funktionalität und Benutzeroberfläche

  • Die Mappe Zollinformationen der Broker-Aufträge wurde grundlegend überarbeitet: sie bietet jetzt aussagekräftigere Feldgruppen sowie besser strukturierte Übersichten über die Zollanmeldungen und Ereignisse.
  • Sie können die Überleitung eines Broker-Auftrags jetzt auch dann zurücksetzen, wenn der Status in der Sendung Storniert ist. Sie müssen den Broker-Auftrag in diesem Fall nicht wie bisher invalidieren.